Membership Corner

This page is full of exciting member news, events, specials, and upcoming members only programs! It updates all the time with fun new activities, so check back often! If you are not an SCM Member and you would like to be, SIGN UP NOW! As always, if you have any questions about SCM Membership, please email [email protected]!

Members-Only Hours

Sacramento Children's Museum offers special members-only hours every week!
SUNDAYS @ 11-12 (before opening - includes a hands-on Pop-Up Science class)
THURSDAYS @ 5-7 (after closing - includes monthly special events; see 'Member Events' below)

2016 Member Calendar

Thursday, Jan. 19 @ 5-7:     Winnie-the-Pooh Night: Games, Rabbit's Garden snacks, story time
Thursday, Jan. 26 @ 5-7:     Chinese New Year Activities: Art project, story time
Thursday, Feb. 09 @ 5-7:     Valentine's Party: mini-cupcake decorating, valentine's mailboxes, story time
Thursday, Feb. 23 @ 5-7:     Member Preview: Rigamajig (our new large scale building system)
Sunday, Feb. 26 @ 11-12:    Member Preview: Rigamajig (our new large scale building system)
ALL THROUGH MARCH:      SAM Membership Month - All levels of membership are $10 off
Thursday, Mar. 02 @ 5-7:     National Read Across America Day Activities: Dr. Suess stories, art project
Thursday, Mar. 09 @ 5-7:     Member hour cancelled while museum is closed for maintenance
Thursday, Mar. 16 @ 5-6:     St. Patrick's Activities: Hunt for Leprechaun gold, story time, green snacks
Thursday, Mar. 16 @ 6-7:     Holi Celebration: Story time & color throw
Thursday, Apr. 20 @ 5-7:      Earth Day / Arbor Day Activities: Peace Pole planting activity 
Thursday, May  05 @ 5-7:     Kodomo no Hi (Japanese Children's Day) & Cinco de Mayo Activities
Thursday, May 18 @ 5-7:      National Transportation Week Parking Lot Train Ride
Thursday, Jun. 15 @ 5-7:     Summer Kick-off Party: Old fashioned party games, sundae bar
ALL THURSDAYS IN JULY:   Teaching / practicing dance routine for National Dance Day @ 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jul. 29 @ 11-1:     National Dance Day Activities - Group dance will be filmed at 12:45 p.m.
ALL TH / SU IN AUGUST:     Member Appreciation Month: Frozen treats on TH / Coffee on SU
ALL THURSDAYS IN SEPT:    Special story times / Guest storytellers @ 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep. 21 @ 5-7:      Native American Day Activities: Native Storyteller, art project
Thursday, Oct. 19 @ 5-7:      Diwali Activities: The story of Diwali, diya lamp making
Thursday, Oct. 26 @ 5-7:      Halloween Party: Cookie decorating, gourd painting, mask making 
Thursday, Nov. 02 @ 5-7:      Dia del los Muertos Activities: sugar skull decorating, story time
Thursday, Nov. 16 @ 5-7:      Thanksgiving Activities: The story of Thanksgiving, mini pumpkin pie making
Friday, Nov. 24 - ALL DAY:   Black Friday Membership Sale - All levels of membership are $10 off
Thursday, Dec. 07 @ 5-7:      Holiday Party: Photos with Santa, cookie decorating, ornament making
Thursday, Dec. 14 @ 5-7:      Hanukkah Night: Dreidel game, story time
Thursday, Dec. 28 @ 5-7:      Kwanzaa Night: Placemat weaving, gift making/exchange, story time    

Holidays: Open / Closed Days

Sunday, Jan. 01:            CLOSED for New Year's Day
Monday, Jan.16:            OPEN for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Feb. 20:           OPEN for Presidents' Day / Washington's Birthday
March 6-12:                   CLOSED for Museum Maintenance
Sunday, Apr. 16:             CLOSED for Easter
Monday, May 29:            OPEN for Memorial Day
Tuesday, Jul. 4:              CLOSED for Independence Day
Sunday, Sep. 4:              OPEN for Labor Day
Monday, Nov. 20:            OPEN for Thanksgiving Week
Thursday, Nov. 23:          CLOSED for Thanksgiving Day
Sunday, Dec. 24:             CLOSED for Christmas Eve
Monday, Dec. 25:            CLOSED for Christmas Day

Member Guests

All current SCM members can bring up to two guests per visit at 50% off! Now friends, family, grandparents, etc. can come and learn at the Museum at a discounted rate! It's just our way of making sure our members feel appreciated! Thanks!

Want to give the gift of Membership?

Membership to Sacramento Children's Museum is a perfect gift! CLICK HERE to give the gift of Membership today!